為什麼人體工學是重要的,它對員工的影響?

什麼是辦公室人體工學?

“人體工程學”一詞的希臘語衍生來自兩個詞:
“爾格” = 工作; "Namos" = 自然法則
因此,人體工程學旨在描述工作的自然規律。
今天,各種專家已經使用了許多人體工程學定義。人機工程學是一門科學的分支,它關注實現工人與其工作環境之間的最佳關係!總而言之,人體工程學是讓工作適合工人,而不是讓工人適合工作。
我如何定義 Office 人體工程學?
人體工學是您的工作與您所處的環境之間的關係,其中包括您通常使用/處理的工具和材料以及您為提高您的表現和幸福感而執行的任務,包括壓力水平,以及您的身體是否經歷疼痛和酸痛 (MSD) 肌肉骨骼疾病 (MSD) 是人體肌肉骨骼結構中的損傷或我們經常看到的頸部疼痛和背部疼痛,包括關節、韌帶、肌肉、神經、肌腱和支撐四肢、頸部和背部。
我們的最終目標是通過為您的工作站實現正確的位置、精確的視野和範圍來避免和預防傷害。
Office Ergonomics 不僅僅是獲得新的椅子或鍵盤托盤。它需要測量並為用戶找到合適的家具和合適的家具,包括座椅高度調節、視力和範圍的監測距離、扶手高度是否完全支撐肘部到肩部……等等。每個人都有他或她自己的合適尺寸,可以最大限度地提高舒適度和生產力。
最近世界發生了迅速變化,越來越多的專業人士在家工作。由於過度和不當使用我們的技術工具(如鍵盤、鼠標),患有 MSD 和 CTD(心絞痛綜合徵)的人數增加;或者經常用筆記本電腦或筆記本電腦無精打采地看著他們的屏幕。錯誤使用這些工具會導致姿勢不良;因此,不良姿勢會導致疼痛和酸痛。最終,需要解決的最重要的一點是我們如何正確使用這些物品,最大限度地提高我們的效率和舒適度,以及為自己找到合適的工具和位置。
CTD 也因其更長的名稱累積性創傷障礙或重複運動損傷 (RMI) 而聞名。該術語被定義為肌腱、肌肉和敏感神經組織因長時間連續重複或過度用力而造成的過度磨損和撕裂。 CTD 可能是由於工作定位不當、重複或用力造成的。 CTD 與不良的人體工程學實踐有關。並且必須立即解決以避免症狀惡化。
5 項主要優勢與 Office 人體工程學相關:
#提高生產力:

生產力可以提高 10-15%。研究表明,在使用符合人體工程學的家具時,計算機工作站的輸出增加了 25%,同時也提高了員工的整體幸福感。

#改進的質量:

隨著舒適度的提高,錯誤和缺陷發生的可能性就會降低。

#提高效率:

能夠以更少的動作完成任務,因此,任務可以花費更少的時間,也可以減少肌肉疲勞的機會。

#提高員工士氣:

人體工程學允許企業將“我關心”信息傳播到公司的各個層面。

#減少營業額和曠工:

當同事在他們的工作站上更加舒適時,他們就不太可能因為不適而請假或離開公司

icon-account icon-glass
Prevention is the cure!

Why Ergonomics is Important and its impact on employees?


What is Ergonomics?

Here it comes, always start with the dictionary definition of what ergonomic means!

 Ergo- nomics

-The Greek derivation of the word “Ergonomics” come from two words: “ergos” meaning work and “namos” meaning natural laws. So, ergonomics is meant to describe the natural laws of work.

 Today, there are many definitions of ergonomics that have been used by a variety of experts. Ergonomics is a branch of science that is concerned with the achievement of optimal relationships between workers and their work environment!

 In summary, ergonomics is  about fitting the job to the worker rather than fitting the worker to the job.

 -Ergonomics is more than getting a new chair or keyboard tray. It is about more than physical fit of the workplace. Ergonomics is the field of study concerned with finding ways to keep people productive, efficient, safe, and comfortable while they perform tasks. The basic premise is to make the task fit the person, rather than making the person adjust to the task.  Ergo Web Inc. defines ergonomics in a way proactive sense:

            Ergonomics removes barriers to quality, productivity, and safe human performance in human-machine systems by fitting products, equipments, tools, systems, tasks, jobs and environments to people.”

 Physical ergonomics:

 Physical ergonomics deals with the human body’s responses to physical and physiological stress. It takes into account characteristics of the human such as anatomy, physiology and biomechanics as they relate to physical activity. Physical ergonomics issues, primarily in the workplace, typically dominate the public view and understanding of ergonomics.  It is certain that when ergonomic principles are ignored in the workplace, musculoskeletal disorders (MSD) are a potential outcome.  Decrease in worker’s compensation cost is actually one of the many goals within the study of physical ergonomics!

 

5 Key Benefits are the following related to Physical Ergonomics:

#Increased productivity:

Productivity can be increased by 10-15 percent. Studies have shown a 25 percent increase in output at computer workstations when using ergonomic furniture, while also improving employee overall well-being.

#Improved quality:

with increased comfort, errors and product defects are less likely to happen.

#Improved efficiency:

Able to complete a task with fewer motions, as a result, the task can take lesser time and also reduce the chance of muscular fatigue.

#Improved employee morale:

Ergonomics allows businesses to spread the “I Care” message to all levels of the company.

#Reduced turnover and absenteeism:  

When colleagues are more comfortable at their workstations, they are less likely to take time off from work or leave the company because of discomfort.

 There are number of workstation ergonomics assessment checklist which we all can easily refer to for self-check, here are some global recognised ones for download: 

https://www.osha.gov/SLTC/etools/computerworkstations/checklist_evaluation.html

 

https://www.ors.od.nih.gov/sr/dohs/Documents/Computer%20Workstation%20Ergonomics%20Self%20Assessment%20Checklist.pdf